Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

__________

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

The lifelong debate regarding weather the foundation of education should moral or logical is a very vital one. The idealogy of any society highly depends on the foundation of their education. A moral society is always an ideal one but a logical society is much more developing. The prompt claims that some people are in favour of a moral society and the foundation of the education should be morality while the rest feel opposed to it. I mostly support the the belief that the foundation of education should be more inclined towards logical reasoning rather than morality because of the following 2 reasons.

Firstly, in my opinion a society has logical reasoning as the foundation of their education are much more progressed in comparision to the morality. If a society which works on the logical reasoning always sees a exponential growth. For example, in a society that follows logical reasoning the criminal system will be equitable. The first step for an investigation would be to look at clues and chronologically follow them that leads them to the criminal instead of accusing someone just because they are morally wrong and doesn't have public support, elucidating such a situation requires radical thinking and it precludes the society from exonerating the wrong person.

Secondly, having a moral society is not as bad as it seems sometimes it has merit over the logical society. For examlple, if while electing a candidate for an authorative post in the society we look only at the logical reasoning of the candidate instead of the morals and principles then there can be a conflict with the decisions taken by him or her. If the person who's foundation of education is morality will definitely do better at an authorative position in such a society in comparision to the other discussed previously.

In conclusion, a society's foundation of education highly molds the kind of people in the society so instead of having a moral society a logical reasoning society should be promoted more.