The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

To be trained to be leaders in industry, political institution or certain business company is an oppurtunity for potential youngsters. Within such train, it is comprehensive and versatile, especially in their corroboration ability, which could be trained by cooperation, and problem solving ability, which could have better results under the experience of competition. Thus, in my opinion, the claim that youngsters who will be trained to be leaders by instilling them in only cooperation environment is not accurate.

Admittedly, cooperation is not a trivial factor influencing managers and leaders. In private organizations, the importance of role of network shows conspicuous. It works not only when someone applies new jobs, but decides whether one could sit on the leader position or stay on it for a long time. This is because cooperation also means the leader candidate gets along with his subordinates or partners well, so they can be the leader candidate's foundation to be selected in a democracy mechanism. And in political world, cooperation plays a more important role for politicians, especially in president selection. Although politicians seem to be interchangeable and equitable, they are good at connecting local people by promising their target region warefare that will be given to people there to gain supportance, and cooperating certain elites to gain their support and relating strong relationships. Thus, cooperation is a foundation for governmental and industrial leader candidates.

However, what advantage mentioned before cannot eliminate other vital factors influencing theirto-become-leader process, in that even during the political selecting process, itself is not only a cooperation, but a competition when take a wider view.

First and foremost, leaders are versatile and roles solving heterogeneous problems by using their knowledge, experience, intelligence and interpersonal relationship, which is the least ability if that leader is in a civil society, because leader only possessing strong net work might have benefited the company to some extent but not to a long run. Moreover, a leader should be unflinching, which means that when the company meets tough problems, they need to figure out solutions while shouldering heavy stressful sitiations. Given the competition environment has made those leader candidates to position themselves into a drastical situation, an environment that will contain many desperations, they probably equip with so much courage and competence to face impossible solely.

To sum up, while the fact that cooperation is an indispensable ability of a leader, characteristics formed during competition are also vital for leaders. A successful manager in every field not only need to have strong network and cooperating ability, how to meet tough environment alone is vital