The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Leadership can be earned in many ways such as cooperation or competition. Cooperation offers co-working, brainstorming, balancing opposite sides and improvement by critics. On the hand, competition creates ambitious people and offers decision from one hand. In my opinion, for societies, it is more appropriate to create a leadership definition based on cooperation rather than competition.

Firstly, one advantage of cooperation is a productive environment with different ideas and work division in areas such industry, government. To put it another way, we can progress faster and easily by allocating works into different departments or segments of people. For instance, in an industrial entity or even different industrial firms dividing works into departments fairly and rationally according to their specialties rather than rivalry for being in front provides an effective consequences.

Secondly, cooperation leads to brainstorming, innovation. For instance in science, many projects improve themselves by co-working. For instance, solar systems in Germany has become more applicaple than in other countries because of their working structure, they are not competing for name but more ameliorated and user friendly systems.

Besides, gathering people of different visions enables entities to be more critical so that idea becomes more fair or suitable by listening demands of all segments. As a result, we can end up with a for more beneficial idea instead of conservative and open to a specific group of people. For instance, in a democratic country, legislation and assembly is separated to progress more fair and effectively.

On the other hand, one possible drawback against these is that cooperative environment can have adverse voices so that problems can get chaotic, in addition to that, these issues can be personalized in a way and these can follow a result as deviating from main issue. Notwithstanding, there is a known fact that competition makes people more ambitious hence cooperated people may act less passionately or devotedly that competitive people.

All considering these, we can conclude that these two notions have possible and negative drawbacks. In my opinion, positive effects of cooperation exceed negative ones.