The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

The impeccable pathway to excel leadership traits is either by cooperation or competition. I completely adhere to the viewpoint that to excel leadership qualities youth must be cooperative. The reasons for my opinion are teamwork enhance confidence and persona of every individual, problems are handled easily and goals efficiency is good. Examples cited to support evidence are leadership and teamwork in military troops.

To begin with, in teamwork every individual is important, each and everyone is tasked with goals to achieve thus making them responsible and enhancing their confidence. Additionally, working in team requires single goal to be achieved at a time, which is divided into fragments of small goals to each team member. Resulting in goal easily achievable which also boost confidence of team and persona of every individual. For example, in military, cooperation and team work is the first and foremost important trait to become a leader and to achieve any goal or task effectively. Each military troop has a leader who leads the troop and provides them with task to be executed. Thus small tasks are achieved step by step to achieve big goal.

Additionally, through cooperation one can easily tackle problems effectively and efficiently. No matter how big the problem is, cooperation and team work can can execute any task and solve any problem. For example, in businesses there are many a times problems occurs which have to be persuaded otherwise it can cost company alot of money. These problems

if one handles lone is not possible or may be it is but will cost him a lot of time. so team cooperation is important while dealing with goals and problems to be solved.

Furthermore, cooperation enhances social skills of every individual which is a vital part and basic layout to become a leader. How to deal with different kinds of people? How to tackle problems together? these questions can only be answered via being socially skilled. Through cooperation and team work one gets opportunity to meet new people and build confidence, social skills for company and individual's betterment.

However, leadership trait can be enhanced by competition, every individual tends to become vigorously competing. Tasks assigned to everyone plus competition between them will escalate work efficiency and goals are achievable at much faster rate. But it may result in poor quality of work. Everyone is working hard to get the prize making them prejudiced towards prize

resulting partial focus on work thus work tends to be of poor quality. Therefore, competition is good for individual perspective not for team's goal. In team everyone should be cooperative and working together to achieve goals effectively.

In conclusion, the impeccable pathway to excel leadership traits is either by cooperation or competition. I prefer cooperation over competition because of reasons mentioned above. And the example cited to support viewpoint was leadership and teamwork in military troops.