Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.Writ

Contrary views of people, choosing a field of study, on one side believes college students must consider talents and interests, on the other side believes job availability is a prominent factor. I completely adhere to the viewpoint that the credibility of people with job availability while choosing field of study as most crucial factor. The reasons for my opinion on this issue are interest of a human changes with time, a huge quantity of competing talented people are out there and future safety is ensured by job.

To begin with, We humans, have mercurial ambitious goals and interests, gain some talents and interests regardless of any guidance, act decisive and choose a field of study based on its which is devastating and dangerous to future. Furthermore, Interest and talent in a particular field of study may lead him to an enormous start in college, eventually due to rigorous efforts, hardwork and will power required may demotivate him to pursue further education. Thus resulting in reprehensible ending of an unplanned and unguided career.

Moreover, irreconcilable to the issue statement, that talent and interests are criteria a field of study must be chosen, there are ascending slew of talented and competing people out there because of huge competition it might be hard to succeed and even survive in this world. Additionally, these are not the only two criteria on which student must rely while choosing a field of study. They must examine the field closely before opting it and should research futuristic scope closely in that particular field.

Furthermore, Before choosing a field on the basis of interests and talent, one must secure job and look for higher job availability field of study because this way a person’s future will be safe. In addition to this, juxtapose to job one can enhance talent in a field of interest. This way person can pursue a better secured future as well can work on his talents.

But, there are people who have succeeded with interest and talent regardless of thinking too much about job availability. These people either had stamina or will power needed to do it.They were exceptional and phenomenon in their field they chose. Though cricket is a sport, MS Dhoni, a well known Indian cricketer chose to leave job in railways, focus and worked hardly to become one of the best cricketers in cricket history. Therefore, one needs courage, willpower and lots of hard-work to Succeed.

In conlusion, irreconcilable views of people while choosing a field of study, one side suggest interest and other side emphasizes on job availability, prefer job availability because of interest of a human changes with time, a huge quantity of competing talented people are out there and future safety is ensured by job.