The general welfare of a nation's people is a better indication of that nation's greatness than are the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disag

I adhere to the statement that welfare of nation's people best indicates nation's greatness than emphasizing achievements

of individual occupants.To support the above statement reasons include nations worldwide competency,ascending living

standard of people and infrastructure growth.General welfare is inclusive financial, cultural, health, jobs, education and infrastructure for any country to be called a great nation,requires these basic necessities.

Firstly,Financial situation, any great country to compete in the world requires solid financial layout.GDP is the way

to measure any country's growing potential.If govt. of respective country is careful enough to manage jobs for people and

encourage them to start up can not only ascend nation financially but as well make nation job sufficient.It is far better than

praising an individual for his achievements.

Secondly,Infrastructure, a highly regarded term that amplifies nation's greatness.Infrastructure is directly related

to people's welfare as infrastructure grows jobs are invented to maintain them,build them.Thus unemployment reduces

which is a positive sign for any country's growth.Infrastructure ascends tourism therefore indirectly enhancing

nation financially.Whereas a well known figure could not have made infrastructure and nation great by his alone

achievements.

Thirdly,Living standard,As nation will grow financially, living standard of people will enhance.A job sufficient country

with good GDP and Growing infrastructure will provide people better standard of living.It includes education,healthcare

facilities and a secure job.Therefore, to make a nation great it is mandatory to know how people are living and how to

ease there living and rise their standard of living.

Moreover,achievements of individual can extol nation worldwide.Making it a more respectable nation in the world.Therefore,a nation should praise individuals for their efforts and remarkable achievements so that they keep on doing good for their societies and welfare of others.

In conclusion,to make a nation great or call it one,one cannot rely only on achievements of individuals.It requires

sweat and hard work of people of nation as well as govt.