The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Co-operation and untiy always have an important role to play in all walks of life. One who can group people, help them look above their differences and work together for a common goal in indeed what defines a leader. The progress of a nation depends on the shoulders of the young who need to work united for the betterment of the society and the nation as a whole. A leader should be able to co-operate people and take criticisms effectively. He should know about the hardships the people face as well as the needs of the people and he should be able to unite them under the same umbrella in order to better achieve unity. Uniting people is a difficult task and young should be trained to do so as well as have an inclination for the same. Polarizing the divergent veiws of the people in a nation is not an easy task to achieve.

Competition is also an important factor and cannot be simply ignored, it helps us to determine how a leader deals with opposition and his reactions when faced with adversity. However, a healthy competition is needed to prepare the youth for being a valued asset. Use of immoral practises inorder to achieve undue advantage in the name of competition should be discouraged. Hence, the spirit of competition should be alive but not malicious in intent.

In the corporate world there is cut-throat competition and to survive you need to be able to compete with the ever evolving world. In order to climb company ranks one needs to be able to survive in the harsh competition and rise above a winner. Co-operation in this sector takes longer and harder to achieve because people don't trust each other, competition is well rooted in such industries. Hence, a leader who can gain the trust of people as well as compete in these treacherous waters can come out a winner.

Summing up, co-operation is not the only way to prepare its leaders, competition is equally important and must not be ignored. A society needs a leader who knows the struggles, the motivations as well as the betterment of the society and the nation as a whole. To create future leaders we need individuals who take part in healthy competition and whose who can rally people and motivate them for workig towards a brighter future.