All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.Write a response in which you discu

Companies all around the world want to maximise their profits and to do that one of the necessary requirements is efficient working. There are a plethora of consulting firms that specialize in the efficient working of the system and do have a lot of necessary experience and expertise required to bridge the lacuna between the efficient working of the company. The major factors that govern these include the unbiased nature, the meticulous analysis as well as the necessary expertise for the application of necessary systems to reach the goal of increasing company efficiency.

Such consultancy firms that help increase efficiency are known to be unbiased and take a thorough and critical analysis of the company workings and business models which helps them evaluate different aspect that have been left ignored and hence work towards their better utillizations. On the other hand, workers tend to have a biased and a parochial view of the company usually confined to the department that they are working for rather than the company as a whole.

Although it is crucial to get employee feedback and work on them, but, it often hampers the performance of the employees as they are more concerned in the dealings rather than completing jobs which will infact hamper overall efficiency rather than augmenting it. Moreover consultancy companies always pay a lot of attention to employee suggestions since it is them who are affected by the decisions suggested by the consultants. Hence, it should be handled by consultants who are actually paid for the meticulous evaluation of company trends, employee feedback as well as company practices and to provide solutions for better growth and efficiency of the company as a whole.

Consultants that aim to help companies have a lot of expertise,knowledge as well as the necessary experience about what could work in the market as well as the necessary steps and procedures required to achieve the desired output that they have been hired for. They can also be held accountable for their services whereas the suggestions by employees hold no such ground for success.