"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or dis

Leaders are those individuals who have a vision and ability to take others forward with them. Best known leaders of world are Mahatma Gandhi, Nelson Mandela, Bill Gates, Elon Musk and so on. The undying spirit of these people and their vision of making it big in the world has helped them achieve soaring heights in their life. Most common characterisitics of leaders are: Passion, inteliigence, foresightedness, perseverance, courage and so on. Hence, the complexity of this issue cannot be overlooked. Stating that the best way for a society to prepare its youth for leadership is by indtilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition will be an oversimplification of such a complex issue. Hence, all the associated facets of this issue needs to be warily analyzed before reaching to a conclusion.

A successful leader is a person who has a vision and who takes others along with him to achieve that vision.For example Bill gates- it was vision of making it big in tech world that today we see such big things in world. He was able to achieve this not just by competing with other upcoming giants but also by having the ability to take run a company. He could not have done this without taking everyone together with him which is only possible when a person has a sense of cooperation. Hence, this shows that a leader needs to be both competitive and cooperative at the same time to make big accomplishments

Similarly our Indian Prime Minister Narender Modi, one of the most successful leaders in history of India could not have reached this positon if he would not have been competitive. He had to compete with such big people to get to the position he is today. However, after becoming Prime Minister in order to achieve his vision of making India a prosperous nation he needs to take everyone together be it his cabinet of ministers or people of his country.

Although its true that if a leader is not cooperative he will not be able to sustain for a long time. For example Prime Minister Gaddafi he was known to be an excellent leader but as he was not cooperative towards the people of his country he could not retain that position for long as his own countrymen revolted against him. Hence, to have both sense of cooperation and competitiveness is neccessary for a leader to be successful

Thus, we can conclude that the best way for a society to prepare its youth for leadership is by instilling in them both sense of cooperation and competitiveness. As the competitive nature of the perosn helps him reach the position he wants to reach and the sense of cooperationhelps him sustain that position by taking everyone along with him in order to achieve his vision.