A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is the most vital aspect of any student's life. It forms the foundation of not only their professional life but also the personal life. Due to this reason the quality of education is very important. Thus, a lot of care must be given by regulating authorities when they are devising the curriculum for the students. Hence, the complexity of this issue cannot be overlooked. Stating that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college will be an oversimplification of a complex issue. Thus, one needs to warily analyze this issue before reaching a conclusion.

Before any student chooses what they want to actually do in their life, they must be able to see different aspects of life they must be able to identify their interests. This is only possible if we make them go through a variety of things before they can reach a conclusion. Thus, if a nation implements the same national curriculum, it will ensure that every student gets knowledge of almost every subject. This will further help them to understand their interests and ensure that when they enter college they choose those subjects in which they actually have interest.

Secondly, many students are not able to easily understand their own interests owing to low self-esteem, poor confidence etc. Due to this reason, they may take decisions under peer pressure which they may regret throughout their life guidance. Hence, by ensuring that student choose their area of interest once they reach college ensures that they hava gained maturity to understand their actual interests and are not taking any decision under peer pressure. Thus, a same national curriculum would actually work positively for students.

Although, it cannot be denied that students feel pressurized when they have to study subjects in which they do not have any interest. But the fact that studying all the subjects helps in building a strong foundation cannot be ignored. For example, if common curriculum is not implemented students who face issues in languages, maths may not study them. In such cases, same national curriculum ensures that students donot make such mistakes.

Hence, a nation should that all of its students study same national curriculum before they enter college as it will help them in building strong foundation of their career. It will also ensure that once they decide their area of interest it based on d