The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

The Youth of any Nation is like one of the four wheels of a car, even if one is missing, the Nation can't advance. And it is very important for a Nation to feel responsible to instill the qualities of a leader in its youth. The Young generation of today has a lucid thought process, the required zeal and enthusiasm and the will to do better than the best. I strongly believe if right guidance is given to them at the right time, the young people will leave no stone unturned to make this World a better place to dwell.

Leadership is one virtue that is seen in all spheres of life. An able leader is the one who has the vision to succeed not only as an individual but together as a team. We can analyze the quality of leadership at two different levels, the first macro, and second micro. Leadership demands both cooperation as well as competition. A perfect blend of cooperation consummate with healthy competition can give rise to incredible leaders.

If we talk about leaders at the macro level, who drives our Nation? Who is responsible to look after the global issues? Who is supposed to take responsibility of the entire human race, address their grievances and heed to their sufferings? The answer to all these questions is a leader who has the vision to bring change and do things for the greater good.

When we talk about leadership at the micro level, we are generally considering the leaders in an industry, can be a CEO or President. They are the ones looked up to by each and every employee of the company. And I totally agree that instilling a feeling of cooperation instead of competition will lead to more effective leadership. For instance, if we consider companies like Apple and Samsung, they definitely realise that their vision can't be achieved single-handedly. Even Apple is using Samsung chips in its devices for a more effective product development despite Apple and Samsung are the toughest competitors in the mobile industry. Hence, clearly this is where cogent leadership abilities come into play. Cooperation is kept above competition for the greater good.

The society altogether needs to understand its interdependency and work together to bring changes that mullify the entire human race. Instead of being calumny towards its competitors, the young leaders needs to interpret and see what can be learnt from them, what improvisations can be made to enhance their ways of working. They need to realise that one and one is eleven and mutual cooperation can double their profits. Just imagine how amazing it would be if all like minded leaders join hands together and fight to make this world better. Why to go far off when we have such an terrific example nearby. I am talking about none other than the organisation named United Nations, the name itself has the word "United", quite self-explanatory, isn't it? Well, this is one organization which comprises of most able leaders who cohesively work together to put an end to the issues of global level.

At last, I would like to underscore cooperation over competition and strongly agree that the young people should instilled with the same. They are the future, the next generation. If they are guided on the correct path, it is likely that they will help the coming generations to work on the similar pathway and help in achieving their vision as well.