The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Today's young generation are the future of the country tomorrow. By teaching proper ethics to them, we can be assured that the country will be in safe hands. Leadership is essential in every part of our life. Without a proper captian the ship will surely get in trouble and ultimately fail. But the real challenge here is whether or not the leader is going to handle the situations with courage, confidence and by cooperating with his people rather than purely concentrating on his competetors. The argument that the young people should be instilled with a sense of coorperation rather than competition is for sure fair enough and agreeable.

Firstly, when a person gets into a job in either government, industry or any other field and had to lead a group of people, it is more likely that the people there will cooperate with him is if he treat them properly. If he is being bossy or not properly doing his job by only concentrating on unnecessary matters he is most likely to fail. When he is being really coorperative his fellow employees, they will be able to say whatever is on their mind freely. In real life, Mr. Ratan Tata is said to be really down to earth. It is said that, he himself will work with people in his company ocassionally. By treating the employees with respect it is sure that they will coorperate with the managers.

Second, a leader can only lead properly by being open to ideas from other employees which is possible only if he is being coorperative and not by being bossy. In this way, he is not only being successful as a leader but also responsible for keeping his firm in shape and contribute for the success of their company. After all, equality and giving respect to the rights of his fellow employees is what all matters for the prosperity of his firm as he will be respected and ultimately he will get his job done.

Finally, there are actually many cons if he is being more competitive with other people. The basic ethics will be forgotten and he will start thinking in an unethical manner and also not concentrate on his job. Also, he will be at great threat of loosing his job, if he concentrates more on others rather than his own job.

In conclusion, as the advantages by being coorperative rather than being competitive outweigh the disadvantages, the argument that the young people should be instilled with that sense is surely acceptable.