The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition.

Rifat Shams

13:18 (1 minute ago)

to Munaim

A society needs to prepare its young people for leadership in various aspects of life like government, industry, or other fields. This assiduous work can be done by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The society always needs a good leader for the prosperity of its nation. Political, economical, cultural or any other aspects of the society can't accomplish anything fruitful if each field is not led by a good leader. But at the same time it is needed to be kept in mind that all these aspects stands for the mass people and the leader alone can't go far if he does not go together. If the sense of competition overwhelmes the leader over the sense of cooperation, it won't be spurious to predict that the leader may compromise his values for his own betterment.

United we stand,divided we fall. So,no matter what is the aspect, the strength of cooperation should not be underestimated. The shortcomings of competitive mentality, such as selfishness, inurement toward injustice when done to others etc can be overcome by the sense of unity and realizing the efficacy of cooperation. Moreover the rest of the people need a sense of cooperation in order to follow the leader. And having a strong sense of competition will hinder their obedience.

It may be undeniable that without competition a leader can't be selected, as the basic requirement to be a leader is to prove oneself the best. But being the best is not the only quality a person needs to prove. To be able to apply that strength as well as recognizing the ability of others and appreciating along with nurturing and efficiently utilizing that ability is the key to be a good leader.That's where instilling a sense of cooperation overrules only the instilling the sense of competition only.

It is therefore won't be a prevarication to aver that the best way to prepare for leadership is to instill the sense of cooperation rather than competition. And so,the society should choose to instill the sense of cooperation in its young people in order to prepare them for leadership.