The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, and other fields is by instilling in them a sense of co-operation, not competition.

The best way for the preparation of youth for society is to train them for co-operation, not competition is too strict to be supported. Here, the author argues that the feeling of competition will not be productive for a society. I am conditional about this statement. We cannot generalize all the sectors like leadership, industries, business, and other possible fields require co-operation rather than competition.

Firstly, as we all are well known about the development of various large industries and business firms and their competitors which finally leads to the development of a nation or society. The feeling of competition ts fundamental factor to be better than the opponent. If this feeling is not there in the youths of society, then, the expectation of development would be hurtful. To illustrate, i would like to present the example of network communication in Nepal. There was our national telecom service in Nepal - NEPAL TELECOM- which had very poor service until its competitor, Mero Nepal- a private telecom company- came into the market. The development of Nepal Telecom was credited to other competitors of it. If the other private companies would not have provided better service to Nepalese, they would be forced to use the pity service of Nepal Telecom till date. This shows that the feeling of competition leads to the development of a society.

Moreover, a competitive feeling would galvanize a youth to be the best performer of his sector. Let us consider a leader in a society who was never opposed by any members of society. He has no competitors around. This feeling of greatness might make him boastful. If a road is to be blacktopped in that society, the leader might not do his work efficiently as there is no one to compete with him. And assume there are opponents of him who are going to stand against them in next election. This forces him to make the public happy in his area so that he would win favor from the public. For this thing also he would do his work more efficiently.

Nonetheless, the feeling of co-operation is important enough to lead the society. The leader without co-operative feeling would never be the leader of society. He should learn to co-operate with the public to solve their problems and to be the part of it.

In sum, I would like to conclude that, the feeling of competition along with co-operation would be the best bonding for any individual to burgeon his capability in any sectors. And, these feeling should act correctly in the right place at the right time to be beneficial for a society.