The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

People say that cooperation between two can solve any problem. yes, this is true. But in the sentence given by the author he says that for leadership in government, industry, or other fields there should be sense of cooperation, not competition. I do not agree with the author in this statement. yes, cooperation is an essential part of leadership but competition is also equally important. there are many essential parts of leadership like honesty, discipline, dedication, determination etc. so, We can say that cooperation and competition are the two of many components of leadership.

In earlier time when dictatorship was prevalent, there was no competition between government to fight for the votes. there was only one man ruling the country. and due to which all the difficulties faced by country could not be solved. many were not even considered. But now, many government parties fight for the power and everyone has their own ideas to run the nation. if these government parties cooperate and come into common grounds for ruling the party then there would be no difference between dictatorship and democracy in terms of developing the country. Then many of the problems faced by a country will be left untouched. So the parties fight for the seat and the ideals which match with common people's ideals gets the maximum vote and that party wins.

In industries if there was no competition, no company would have reached at the heights they are today. In industries the level of cooperation should be that much in which one company is not using malicious techniques to destroy his competition. The main part in this field is competition. There is no growth if there is no sense of competition between companies. in an example of Orkut and Facebook, now Facebook is a giant in social media world. There was a time when Orkut used to lead the social media world. But due to Mark Zuckerberg's talent and competition winning Startegy now Facebook is leading. If he would have thought of cooperation in this field he might not have been this successful he is today.

In sports too, the two teams playing there is a sense of competition which leads to the winning of one team. Two team fight for the trophy and at the end only one wins. If two teams are playing a game there is for sure that only one will win the trophy or a medal. But if the teams show cooperation between them then there will be no winning. So sense of competition is important in field of sports.

Yes, cooperation is an important part for leadership in every field but there are many components of leadership and competition on is one of the most essential part. until competition is not used for any malicious practices the healthy sense of competition define the true leader in any endeavors. So I do not agree with the author who wrote for leadership in government, industry, or other field cooperation is only required and not competition and young people should be prepared for leadership in any field with instilling in them the sense of cooperation as well as competition.