Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

As the education system is developing,students are motivated to pursue their passion rather than following other people. Students are taught in schools and from their parents to follow their dream and this is the right thing to do rather than doing jobs in which that student has no interest. If something is done with enthusiasm then the there are more chances to be successful and people can do something with enthusiasm only if they have passion in doing that.

When sachin tendulkar was in 10th grade he failed in exams. If at that time his parents would have thought that he cannot do the worthy job because he is not good in studies then he would have not been in the position he is today. His parents supported his dreams of becoming a cricketer and now he is one of the most famous batsman in the world. He is called the god of cricket world.

Similar is the case of lata mangeshkar,one of the most famous singers worldwide.with her euphony voice she won the heart of many people around the globe. If she had been forced to do what other people are doing then we would not have songs like vande matram.she pursued her dream and now she is the queen of singing world.Her age in 105 and still one of the greatest singers born.

The King of bollywood shahrukh khan is the actor who is liked by most of us not only in india but worldwide. He is called the king of romance and is one of the most rich and fine actors around the world. If he would have thought to become a doctor or an engineer he may not have been this successful he is today and we would have missed his impeccable acting in movies like my name is khan,kal ho na ho etc.

If the above famous personalities would have thought that the would go with the flow and become what everyone is blindly following they may not have been that successful they are now and would not stand out of million of faces in the world. so people should follow their passion rather then blindly following others. People can be most successful if they have a passion about their vocation because they will like doing that with utter enthusiasm and will give their 100 percent.