Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

Morality is the value which should be thought to everyone in their early age of education. Moral ethics and values can lead to the betterment of the society and in turn our country. I believe that logical reasoning should be one of the main factor of the education but the foundation should be morality as it helps one keep himself away from the conceitedness.

there are many scholars who has a hand in destroying the peace in our World. There are many terrorists who has studied from top colleges in the World but are now attacking different countries in the name of world. one example is the recent bangladesh hotel attack. The terrorists were students of good colleges lacking moral values which led them to do this attack.

moral values lead to the betterment of the society. It helps us keep our self down to Earth. In japan, students are told to clean the classrooms to teach them to be a Better person despite the position they are working in a company or how famous or prodigious they get in there life. This culture should be followed by every country to teach students the basic moral values to keep our world away the negative thoughts.

Recently, a Stanford Student was on a news of raping a unconscious Women after late night party. He was exceptional in academics and was representing his school in swimming. But that immoral values led him to do that disgusting thing and was disgraced by the public. We never say a swimmer raped a women, we say a rapist is good in Swimming. There are many more rape cases which only happen because these people lack moral values. The moral values lead people to become philanthropist and help others. one example is warren buffet who is one of the richest man on Earth but is philanthropist due to his moral values and in contrary dan bilzerian an ex navy officer plays poker and lives the life of libertine because he lacks moral values

in the end, I would like to say that moral values should be the foundation of our education because these values can only lead to the development of our society in positive way. There might be many scholars and celebrities who has gained popularity and money in their lifetime but if they do not have moral values these worldly pleasures will only lead to conceitedness rather than doing good for the society.