The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or any other field is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, and not competition

"United we stand, Divided we fall', A very common saying which is apposite for the given argument. In any field where people are working in collaboration, a sense of cooperation instead of competition always proves extra beneficial. And preparing our youth with such attribute from their childhood by implementing this environment in schools, colleges or any organizations will always be helpful. Though we need to make sure that cooperation should be implemented in a way that uplifts the group as a whole instead of an individual being pulled down. The stand I have taken is supported by illustrations and reasoning, that are pervasive in the entire passage.

commencing with the key benefit that the an individual can get with cooperation is the circulation of knowledge, which one tries to refrain from sharing if the environment is competitive. Holding back our knowledge, and refusing to share because we want to prove that we are better than the rest may seem like an individual growth but does not have healthy effects in the long run. Illustrating this with an example of the Information Technology departmant that I am working with. Two years back our company had an annual rating ehich was called as CR(Competitive Rating) and was evaluated with respect to the other members of the group, how well one has performed.However after complains by various team members the authority realized that this type of policy is not a healthy one to the organization as a whole and even on the individual level. The senior members were not sharing all the information with the other members of the team resulting in delays, inefficient work, lot of errors as the modules that the employees are working on is interlinked. Hence a new policy of IR(Individual rating) replaced the old one and our organization has seen mitigation of myriad of issues that it encountered previously.

However this cooperation should not be misinterpreted as bringing oneself down to avoid issues with the team. Cooperation also teaches you to put your point accross in a way that is understandable by the team members if it is a ligit one that is better than the others and ensuring that the team agrees to it. Moreover competition can prove healty if it is with oneself. Breaking your own records, which can involve taking help from others is the right way to compete instead of competing with your peers. Even at home, where parents have the tendency to compete their kids against their neighbor's or friends kids, only attracts more insecurities in their child. Psycologists have proven that a healhy mind requires a healthy way of growth. Comparisons, only bring resentment, if done with respect to others

Therefore to conclude, in any field of work which demands people to work together and any stage of life, cooperation always wins over competition. Realizing this can help us achieve bigger and better goals and help us avoid any negativity that comes with competition.