Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In the given argument stem, the author contends that in any given fields which could be arts, business, Science and Technology and others, the critical judgements that are coming from a person who is an expert in their respective fields are of high value and if it is coming from someone with not a very strong experience background has a little value. In my opinion, it is the quality of the judgement and also the relevance to the issue which determines whether the critical judgement is valuable or not. The source definitely influences the judgements as we expect an experienced person to provide better inputs due to the time spent by that person learning more about their fields.

Any expert is an expert in a field not just because of this time spent in that specific sector but also the knowledge that person has due to which he is called an expert. For instance, in the field of technology where I work, when we are developing a software and after building the code we feel it is impossible to break or hack into it, but when reviewed by the subject matter experts, they identify various types of bugs and that too in less time which itself proves that the inputs from these experts are valuable and time efficient.

Let us take another example from the field of sports, in cricket as well we used to have a human third umpire to give the final verdict in case of any doubts during the match, though now they have been replaced by the Artificial intelligence. However, it does not imply that the decisions of the other umpires are worthless, have littele value. Even in the example provide above does not mean that the decisions taken by us during coding or examination of the code was of little importance but relatively has a little value. An expert opinion is always regarded above.

Hence, to conclude, judgements from all sources should be embraced with open arms but definitely, if a statistics is taken an expert will always have a better judgement of work than non experts, but that does not mean one should disparage the others by calling their work of little value or insignificant as they are still in their growing phase. Also, very important fact not to forget is that, today who is an expert was once a beginner.