Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.
The author contends that it is the responsibility of the educational institutes to help students analyse and refrain them from opting courses where
they are unlikely to succeed. I completely agree with the author on the claim presented for several reasons as explained in the passage below.
Firstly, in my opinion Educational institutes are the places where learning is imparted. It could be a school, a college or any training institute.
At every stage of learning a student can redirect himself or herself in the right direction with the help of a mentor and it should be considered the moral
duty of the teacher or trainer to help the student explore his abilities. Not only should the mentor help the student explore his interests but also dissuade him
from taking any stream which is not his area of excellence.
Secondly,students come from different social and economic backgrounds facing several challenges and are too inexperienced to understand their ability, in such cases
educational institutes can determine the caliber of the student and by giving them illustrations and other success stories help them visualize their dream and avoid
falling a prey to unwanted and forced circumstances.
There can be various challenges that will be faced by the institutes as giving individual attention to every student and keep a check is not an easy task.
There is a lot of planning needed, resources and costs involved but if it is for the overall betterment of the child and in turn the nation, then the pain is worth taking
It is the humans of the country which are helpful in generating the revenue and overall development, educational units are the manufacturing divisions
for producing these weapons. If right resource is used for the right skill the efficiency of the nation will improve and the people will be more satisfied with their jobs.
Hence, to conclude, even though parents are important to shape the kids but its the role and duty of the educational institutes to make sure that the unique ability every
student has come with is given justice by helping them acknowledge their area of ability to pursue their career in the same.