the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or in other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Some peope believe that the best way to educate the young people to be prepared for a leadership position is by cultivating the sense of cooperation instead of competition. For me, i mostly agree with this proposal, since the sence of cooperation plays an important role in the leadership position in the modern society. Although i admit that the awareness to be competitive is also vital to be successful leader, however most of the best student already learnt competition during the knowledge persue process. In this case, it is more imperative to instill them the ways to cooperate with others.

First of all, i have to address the importance of being cooperative. Being in the leadership position, no matter whether it is in a modern corperation or governmnet facility, it means dealing with different people and form the culture within one orgnization to call for everyone to work together. In this process, leaders are extremely important. A good leader is the individuals that people are willing to follow and serve, one must know how to cooperate with people in order to promote their willingness. Take Elon Musk, the CEO of Tesla company, for example, he is a great leader who gathered thousands of best engineers in the world to work together in order to produce the electrical cars that he dreamed of. It is impossible for him to realize it by himself even though he knows the core technology. Without the team work, one can not achieve their own dream no matter how capable the person is.

Second of all, the reason i put cooperation prior to competition is also because most of young people already learnt the ability of being competitive. Take chinese high school students for instance, they are told to compete with peer at the first day of high school, due to there are only limited opportunities for granduates each year, and it is the scores that determined who can get the chance. They are aware of being the best will lead them win the test at the end of high school. In this process, there are not much team work stressed and required but the competition with friends and classmates. In this case, to prepare them being a good leader of china in the future, Chinese society has to instill them the methods of how to cooperate with others. There are also competitiva activities during the growing up of young people, such as different sports games, different tests, which already prepared them the sense of competition.

In a word. to better prepare our young generation to lead our society, the nation has to stress the importance of cooperation over competition, due to cooperation will be a great part of the leadership job, also the young people already gained the experience and skills to be competitive.