The best way for the society to prepare its young people in leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim.In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

To become a leader is a massive job, and this job is of high responsibility. But if people are trained from a young age to develop the leadership qualities, then they can be great leaders in any field. The qualities in a good leader should be of taking the team ahead with themselves, and also to respect the other teams or opponents. Thus people at a young age should be instilled with the sense of cooperation rather than competition, thereby making them great leaders.

In school, we play team games like cricket , football , etc. and we always choose a leader or a captain for the team, who can manage the team well, as well as give support to the team when needed and treat the game and the opponent team with respect. These qualities will be present in a leader who believes in cooperation and healthy competition and thus the people of the society should prepare people from a young age with these qualities.

The Prime Minister of a country is choosen by the people of the country.The people vote for that candidate in which they see a sense of responsibilty , compassion , and calmness, a person who can take the country ahead and also look for leadership quality. The Prime Minister of India, Narendra Modi, who kept good realtions as well as a healthy competion with other foreign countries, and also improving the standards of India, thereby potraying himself as a strong and successful leader, which made him win the elections of 2019.

The people of the society should prepare its young people for leadership, but they should show them the role and importance of a leader, the resposiblity the leader has, and the sense of cooperation and healthy competition a leader should have. There should be competition but not a brutal one, which prevents the growth of the individual and the people around them.