Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

We live in an era of mordenization. As the world is growing, the orthodox view of women are only suited for household chores is now changing. We are entering into the period where men and women are no longer treated differently. Women are at par woth men at all tasks, even though they have their physical differences.This change has led to increase in women employment and the women have become more independent.Women are well suited at performig all the tasks(physical and mental) which cen be performed by men.

It was a misconception that women are weaker than men, infact they are in many cases stronger than men.Kalpana Chawla, an astronout at NASA, was amoung the first women to walk on the moon,this was in 1949.Her family was against the thought that she a women cannot or rather won't be able to go on moon,but she proved everyone wrong. If women in the 1949 can go on the moon,they can definately perform all the task that men can,as walking on the moon is not a piece of cake.

Another example, is of Geeta Kumari Phagot, an Indian wrestler, who had a goal of getting a gold medal for India in the olympics in wrestling.In India it was believed that only men can wrestle and women are suited for household work.But she worked very hard since she was a kid and with this assiduous attitude and arduous efforts, she was able to achieve her goal.This indicates that women and men inspite of their physical differences can do the same task.There are many more examples which depict that women and men can perform the same task.

Women have grown in all the fields be it related to physical(weightlifting, boxing, etc.) or mental (CEO's of companies,teacher ,etc.) work and they have achieved as much as men.I find it hard to believe that in todays world, there is no task which a women cannot do.Men have also reached to the acme of success and so has women. Many companies in thw world have founders and CEO's as women,so they are equally suited for all the tasks, inspite of t