The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

human kind have been on the planet earth for several thousand years. In this stay humans have defeated many obstacles, challenges and have undoubtedly achieved superiority over other living organisms. For this, the natural instict of competition have been instrumental. Furthermore, due to the relative intelligence of the humans, humans learned quickly how to compete with other species for food, shelter, authority etc. thus one cannot deny the value of being competitve. it has served the human kind immensely through out their history. However, humans have achieved great civilization in their long journey up until now. this change in nature of the huuman kind calls for new qualities that become significant over the others. one such trait is cooperativeness. Actually cooperativeness too benefited the human kind in their life long journey. one could argue that the intense corporativeness that gave the extra edge for humans in the early years of the earth in the race for the dominance. To employ successful competition, humans have used cooperation intelligently. The knowledge on prehistoric eras where we find great cooperation and coordination among human settlements bears evidence to it. thus one could see that cooperation and competition are two components of human quality that served humans dearly, but cooperation is important and serves as a foundation fro successful competition. it is comming from this general argument that I agree that the best way for a society to prepare the yonger generation is instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The importance of competition for development of skill is undeniable, even at present times. many systems that involve in skill development, be the schools, universities, sport academies and likes, have some competition component attached in their programmes. schools have award programmes for students whow score highest marks in exams, sport academies give awards for students who perform well in tournements they organise. this serves as a motivating factor for skill development. but this may not be the case when you are a leader out there in the society. Though you need continual development, you may not have as abundandent chances of mock competitions for you as you had as a student. development as an adult heavily depend upon cooperation. Studies have shown that at the later ages of your life, it is the emotional intelligence that makes one successful-which involes cooperation, than absolute intelligence-which involves competition. people which high accolades and awards, and not being able to work with other people would serve very little as an leader since leadership calls for the ability to collaberate, unite and compromise, rather than individual glory. In this sense one would see the significant of nurturing the young generation with a sense of corporation rather than competition.

A nation consist of people with different ideologies, different ethnicities and different backgrounds. A leader, may it be political or any other proffessional field, are likely to encounter these different cross sections of the society. In such a situation, he/she should be able to get the best out of them, despite their differences. In such instance, competition would serve no good, and the skill to be cooperative would serve best for a leader.

A nation should focus on delivering their young with the message of cooperation rather than competition. competition is just a transitory skill needed to develep skill and allows for refinement. Larger part of ones life would be the aftermath of these development and refinement, and this part would be the most crucial part for the nation as awhole for development. A sense of corpaoration is the key factor needed in a leader, not competition.