The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation , not competition

A country depends on its young forces for the future development because it is today's youth that will grow into tomorrow's adults who will contribute to the nation. These are the people that will lead the country according to their capability. That is why, to make a generation capable of leading the country is a crucial factor. The prompt suggests that the young people should be prepared to do so with the help of cooperation but not with competition. I mostly agree with the prompt. The following passages demonstrate why.

First of all, working in a group is always fruitful. Because, in a group, there are other people and if someone fails at any task, there are always others to help them out. This sense of getting assistance from other members can be a motivating factor for a person. If someone is cooperated with any problem, he/she is likely to feel less pressured and can produce a good output. For example, if in a school, every child is given individual tasks, it might be burdensome for them. But, if they are organized in groups, they can work as a team and the mutual cooperation can help them feel that they are not alone and can always make something good out of it. So, this tells that a hint of cooperation can go a long way.

Secondly, competition does not always bring success. There are people who might get tired of competiting all along his/her life. In today's world, competition is everywhere. Starting from getting into a good school, a good college, into better jobs etc. If a person is continuously subjected to competition, his/her morale might fall apart. So, in this case, instead of giving someone's best effort, they are failing to give any effort. So, having competition always might not prove to be an effective tool to bring out the best in someone.

However, it is also true in some cases that having a little competition can prove good for the overall organization. If there is competition, then most of the people will try to prove their salt. This might just bring out the best in them and this might actually be helpful for the whole enterprise. Then again, this competition needs to be friendly, not too overimposing. There should be a sense of cooperation to motivate the people associated with the tasks. The feeling that there are people to cooperate with someone, to make their burden not feel like burden, can be very beneficial for a person.

In conclusion, young generation have tremendous capability of serving their nation. But, they should be let to do it in harmony. Although, a little competition is help the cause, it should be constructive and fun. This can help lead them any organization, even the country itself.