The Best way for society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry brother fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

it is being stated that the optimal way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation instead of competition. In my opinion, this statement is very credential.

Admittedly, competition can sometimes serve to provoke people to work hard and achieve better result. In order to become a qualified leader in a myriad of fields, one must have a strong ambition. For example, one might think that him is so talented at playing piano because his non-professional family members always praised him whatever he plays; however, one day after he participated in a piano competition, he finally realized that, compare with others, he still need to work a lot harder. Since then, he increased the amount of time for practicing piano every single day. As a result, he become a famous pianist and a leading figure in the field of music. thus, competition might be a good way to prepare one for his or her future leadership.

However, the benefits of cooperation outweight the merits that competition can bring.

First of all, cooperation is an effective way to enlarge one's creativity. For a leader, creativity and flexibility is crucial because no one can predict what kind of problem he is going to face in the future. thus to be capable of solving various problems, one must be creative and flexible enough to come up with suitable solution for possible issues. when a group of people work together, a perfect environment for brainstorm is created. one can always listen to others' ideas and broaden himsef's knowledge. Secondly, cooperation will always come with conflicts between people, and to be capable of mitigate a contentious situation is also an essential ability that a leader should have. Youyou Tu, one of the most well-known scientists in our modern society, has been a great leader for her team. she always listen to her team members' suggestions and advices, and when there was a tension between the members, she has always been impartial and reasonable and never being biased. Eventually, they worked together to successfully invented the cure for malaria. thus, cooperation will always benefit one as it is a great way to prepare for future leadership.