The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Since the dawn of humanity, people have always been struggling with contrasting aspects of human quality including managing a social life. In this vein, people have required to build relationships and be conducted by a wiser counterpart. While a proportion of people maintain that competition is the skill that makes the perfect leader, I hold a different view, believing that a sense of cooperation plays a paramount role in developing an outstanding leader. This essay will explore a couple of reasons supporting my perspective in the following paragraphs.

First of all, different members of a group exhibit a vast array of contrasting human attributes, which can provide the entire team with a remarkable repository of distinct skills. Thus, while being involved in one particular project, all members can suggest novel approaches and notable ways to pave the way of the whole team towards success. In this line of thought, the skill of cooperation can help the leader to learn more regarding the various attitudes he is offered by his teammates, which is immensely beneficial for him to make the best decision.

Secondly, when a manager cooperates with other people in a team, he inspires and motivates them to demonstrate and exploit their abilities and be productive in the workplace. To be more specific, people who are allowed to show their strengths and present innovative, practical and pragmatic solutions for the troubles that the project faces usually feel more satisfied and their senses of self-esteem and self-gratitude improve. Consequently, they feel worthier and try diligently to drive the projects home perfectly and competently. Hence, a perfect leader can take the best advantage of his employees.

From another point of view, to be competitive can be advantageous for developing a noteworthy leader to some extent. To put it in other words, if a person wishes to become a successful leader, he requires competing regularly with other people to show his abilities and strengths. Otherwise, people prefer to select a more reliable leader who demonstrates more power and knowledge. Therefore, to stick himself to the top of eligible leaders list, a person needs to be ambitious and tries to rule out other one's eligibility.

On the whole, taking all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I believe that marvelous leaders are people who collaborate with other counterparts candidly rather than compete with them. Not only can it help them to learn more from their members’ schools of thought and exploit the best approach to solve the problems, but it also can be efficacious for them to instill a sense of being worthwhile in their employees that will lead them to work more assiduously. However, ambition and competing with other people can contribute to developing a perfect leader to some extent, too.