The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

When we compare individual for specific role people compete against each other to get that position. Preparing young people for leadership or power in fields that have much competition with experienced persons by instilling them in the competition will make them more erudite. I mostly disagree with the claim for the following reasons.

First and foremost, from an early age, we as a student in the school or primary school are always in competition for different task or grades. So, society seems to go with the student who scores more and most have good impression on the people around him or her. For instance, in school, when the teacher has to choose between the topper student and others for the class leader. The teacher will clear choose the topper as his grade and his nature of competition will make the teacher believe that he is best from the other. This is one of the reasons that competition makes an individual more hardworking which lead him or her to get attention from the society that makes the society to rely on him or her.

Secondly, being in competition makes a person more hardworking and arduous. So that the person gets the top result and stands out from the common public. In this competition, process individual is being prepared for many things such as discipline, vigilance, focus, practice. These things have a major impact on one's leadership quality. For example, if the company has to choose its chief executive officer they will look at the person who is competitive, has a clear view, making the proper decision at the appropriate time. perhaps the person who has that competitive nature from an early age will surely be the best choice.

Finally, the sense of cooperation is also one the important thing that counts when we talk about leadership. Young people majorly lack cooperation with people because of dearth of experience. However, Cooperation must be in the individual who wants to be a great leader. As such, the leader has to deal with different types of person and has to make the decision that needs cooperation and patience for making it happen pragmatically.

This is one reason I agree with the claim.

Of course, some strongly agree with this claim but I mostly disagree for the reason I have explained above. That makes my position for this