The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Some people believe that to prepare people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition where as other contends with the statement. Personally, I believe that instilling a sense of cooperation makes a better leader because it creates in them a sense of emotional attachment, generosity and respect towards people.

Initially, when people come with the vision of being a leader as a motive of competition, then it creates a violent act to do to achieve the goal because it becomes a sense to win against other rather than being a good leader for people. But, when people come with a vision of cooperation then, they have the feeling of attachment towards their people. With cooperation, a good leader can be formed without any selfishness about them and their people but, with competition, a violent leader can only be formed.

Also, a good leader has vision for the development of their people and their nation so, it leads them in a right path to develop and fight against corruption. But, to win thinking it as a competition, a leader can be formed by doing violent acts, corruption, investing money, which leads them to act against the development of people and nation. For example, when I was studying my undergraduate, there was a guy, who wanted to be a leader in an opposite of a person having vision towards students and college. But as it was a competition for the one won by all wrong movements and did nothing good for anyone. So, skills and vision are also visualizing by people behavior. Therefore, a good leader can be formed only by cooperation.

Finally, cooperation helps people to be among their citizen emotionally attached with their problems and they have the real feelings of their citizens problems which after being a leader fight to solve. But a leader won by competition have attachment that is felt by them emotionally but, to gain the sympathy to win which never help any citizen in solving their issues. For example, consistency of being leader every year by vote is only possible if they won by winning the hearts of people rather acting or showing any negative behavior towards them.

In summation, I believe a good leader help and makes a better nation for their citizen, which only can happen, if they cooperation among people rather than competition to win.