The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Today's world is full of competition there are not a single field without competition. Everyone want to be successful at every stage of life. some people believe that best way to prepare young people for leadership is cooperation and other believe that competition is necessary. I personally believe that cooperation is necessary rather then competition.

Today's world is global village. with advancement in technology and communication people world become small village. To prepare young people for leadership in industry or any other place cooperation is necessary. With out cooperation this might be tough. For example if a person good at computer programming but he does not know about computer hardware. A one of his friend have very good command over computer hardware than by working together they can give some contribution to society. If they choose to work alone than they might get some difficulties to achieve dream. With cooperation young people become confident.

Furthermore, by cooperation a person can share his/her idea and with sharing of thoughts he/she can get new better idea. suppose a person wants to startup a company then he alone cannot start that because it is possible that for different kind of work he need support from his friend and some other person as well. for new startup with cooperation of friend he can get desired success in his field. A best example for this is mark zukerberg who invented Facebook. he believe in cooperation rather then competition. With cooperation child become more respectful and helpful towards society.

On the other hand competition is necessary in some field like politics. A person cannot work in cooperation if he works with another political party who is not ruling party then he or she might get some trouble. Some field needs cooperation while some field need competition

Now to conclude my arguments, Cooperation is necessary for young people to become successful. It is not like that without cooperation you cannot become successful but with cooperation your journey towards success become smooth and easy.