The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Learning from young age the sence of cooperation is a golden value to have in a person character. A person to be a leader should have the sence of cooperation but also the sense of competition.

To start with, a leader in any field has to have the coopoeration sence beacause he leads a team. Leading a team is not the easyest job to do. The leader must be flexible to cooperate a variety of personas as each person is different. Meaning, leadership is not a recipe we learn and is always going to work. Thus, by preparing from young age as a leader with small assignments or a group results to building leadership skills.

Moreover, to be a leader you need to listen other opinions calculate the pros and cons each opinion has and decide the right one that benefits the most for the team. By just instilling a sense of competition the society will faill to prepare leaders that will shine in the future as they will lack of listening to other opinions or worst not to admit that they are wrong.

From the other hand, been competitive has some positives too, that a leader will need. For example, in real life we to not have unlimited time for a project. There are numbers of competitors that could took the project. The client gave us a deadline, if each developer was going with his own pace the deadline will postpone or at worse lose the client. Thus a leader, have to reminds to developers that there is an never ending competition with a positive maner.

To conclude, been a leader it's hard and needs a lot of effort and skills. If there is a balance between competition and cooperation the society will have