"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

We all know that today's young people will be tommorows leader. The prompt argue about this issue and claim that best way to prepare this young children for tommorow in a sense cooperation not in a sense of compettion. I mostly agree with the prompt for two reason which I will outline below. However, I do concede that some amount of compettion is also help this in regard.

To begin, cooperation in leader helps the leader to work in a betterway. For instance, a leader can not work alone in any instituition. He/She has to work with his other people and guide them to do the work necessary for the instititution and for the society. He is more likely to complete the work if he has a good realtion with the people of his institituition and this relation is well developed in while working togetherly in work. Moreover, If we think about what happens when a leader work doesn't respect other in his instituition and is not a cooperative one. He is less likely to complete the work because people will not listen to him.

Furthermore, cooperation practices among the children will make them earn respect and trust of his follower and also the co-worker. For instance, a political leader will not be selected unless he is favoured by a majority of people. Working cooperatively with other people help a man to to loved by them in a society. People are more likely to vote for someone whom they love and select him as a leader. So basically it is cooperation which ultimately helps him to be a leader.

Admittedly, I do concede that compettion among people helps them to improve their skill. For example, someone who is leader has to learn about the society, outside of his world. Research says that compettion among the students helps them to learn many things. So if a students also engage in compettion on earning knowledge about various subject in educational instituition in a sense of compettion he is likelly to learn more.

To conclude, Cooperation among the students help them to become loved and develope their leadership skill. However, I do concede that compettion in some area helps them to well developed for the post.