"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The world is always at a competition with one another, hardly ever a unison of cooperation. In order to improve the future, it's best to emphasize on the importance of cooperation in our young generation of leaders.

There are countless examples of how competitive leaderships have worsen our government, industry and other types of fields. Everyone is a fight to be the best, to buy out each, and be the only one in their respective fields. This type of behaviors demotes the value of working together and building veracity amongst each other. Through cooperation, there will be a willingness to listen and understand the needs of everyone. Ideas will not be pushed aside because they don't sound fruitful to the person in charge. Cooperative learning promotes empathy, amiability and trust. For example in classroom, a group of students pick an individual to be the director of their project. If the leader disregards all the other student's opinion and decides his is the best, everyone will be angered and relunctant to work. With a group leader that will listen and produce a project is based on the decision made by all, the group will be sucessful and willing to work hard for their leader. It's important for the role a leader to not become superlicious because this is exactly where problems will arise.

Cooperation teaches the skills of a compassionate leader; they understand what is necessary for their people, company and more. Competition will teach them that this role is almost as a game and they must win every time. With that type perspective, they are willing to do anything, including valitily, to reach to the top. The egotistic character is what is seen in most of today's leaders, regardless of what fields they are in. These leaders don't have a sense of cooperation with the world, only to themselves and whoever immediate to helping them get rid of others. There are companies that buy out smaller ones and run others out of business. It becomes a monopoly and extremely horrible for the society. No one benefits from these type of behavior other than the leader. For the better of our society, we must instill cooperation in our young generations.

Although cooperation is the best for society, a little competition never hurt anyone. It allows may increase a leader's motivation to work harder. They compete against time or current policies that goes against bettering society. WIthout competition, many people feel bored or passive. This obviously varies in certain people, but sometimes a little competition is what pushes someone to work 110%.

As the world is filled with countless examples of competitive leaders, it is not a positive outcome. By instilling a sense of cooperation, society will prevail better results for their current and future generations. Cooperation promotes qualities that can overcome competitive natures and problems cau