The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Society is higly responsible for developing personality of a young person. I agree to the fact that one of the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competion; because competitive environment can make a person a decent businessman, but to become a good leader it is very important to be collaborative in nature.

It can not be the only best way a good leader, because leadership also depends on many other skills. For example, a person can be good at cooperation but may be weak at time management or task prioritization. Only a person's cooperative skills doesn't justify his leadership skills. But yes, cooperation is very imperative aspect of leadership. Government, corporates and other fields demand for a collaborative youth. This sense of cooperation can be instilled by a society itself; a society is highly responsible for the environment that the youth of the nation is existing in. Again counterquestion to this can be: Is society solely responsible for developing sense of cooperation? The answer is no. But society can bring up the environment where a young person sees a leader cooperates with the another leader, rather than trying to slander and disparage the reputition of rivals. We see a society where leaders rant in public to damage opposition's reputation. Rather than quarreling among themselves and creating a competitive environment, can the youth of the nation see a environment where leaders come and work together in order to eradicate the onerous problems of the nation. Creating amiable environment can leave positive impact on the youth of the nation.

Corporate Managers often tend become competitive in the race of getting promotions, rather they can be good leaders which can inevitably leave a positive impact among the employees of the company. Having a competitive mindset may conspire the employees. Instead these managers should work together in a collaborative environment for the betterment of the nation. This is how a society can impact the leadership qualities of a young aspiring leader. Therefore, indeed the best way for society to create a leader is by creating a collaborative environment and not competitive.