A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

School studies are highly crucial role for the overall development of the student. Schooling plays a foundational role in deciding the overall development of the student. Although nation ought to have an equivalent right like state or school to decide the curriculum, I feel it should purely depend on student himself/herself to decide what he wants to study. Nation should provide eclectic cources for the students, and student on the basis of their liking should select the curriculum but standards of the courses should be equal. But student may be too naiive to decide what is the correct path for him/her; in that case, parents should meticulously concentrate on selecting the curriculum of the child. It may happen parents too are ambiguous in selecting a right career path for the child.

Having a rigid and equal curriculum across all the states is to be taken care by the national board. A student from a state may decide to change his/her state for higher studies, it will be difficult for the latter state to evaluate the students abilities and caliber. In this case, it is important to have same national curriculum throughout the country.

Having similar curriculum throughout the country maintains and adheres to uniformity among the new generation of the country. It may happen one state may have a rigorous curriculum for studies and an another state may have a bit sports oriented curriculum. In that case, for a parent or the child himself/herself, it will be difficult to decide which way to go, provided the measure standards are different. If we can have one team or a group of people to measure the standard of the eduation among the states, that too would be helpful for the aspiring students in deciding.

Also, for colleges to decide to which students they want to grant admission, it is important to have a uniform curriculum among the students; it will be quite easier in that case. If a student from a different state comes to their college, it will be difficult for the college to decide whether to grant admission or not. Moreover, college should take care about the justice done to other students applying for admission.

Schooling standards also should be uniform among the states of a country. Because one state might have an open book test and other state is very stringent about conducting tests, this will be unfair to students of the latter state. Schooling fees also should be more or less uniform among the states of the country, but that depends on the financial capabilities of the family of the student.

I believe we should have a uniform curriculum among the states of the country, nation should take over the authority to decide the curriculum of the student, provided nation has conducted of detailed study of the suggestions made by the states. This will do justice to all the students of the society.