Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Men and women should have equal rights for each and every task of the society. To take a position for the issue, we first need to mention facts and evidences. Since antiquity, men are considered predominantly to work for the financial needs of the house whereas women are considered more of housewife. Women, in ancient times, were not allowed to study as much as they want. They were not allowed build a solid career even if they want. They were told building a decent career is of no use, as they were bound to marry after a certain age and then they were put to household work. This orthodox thinking was evolved now.

Now, women work hard to build a dignified career for themselves; they want to stand up on their own feet, rather than depending on someone else. Modern times women work hard to fulfill their dreams and not depend on someone else to work hard to fulfill their dreams. People often believe women are meant for household work because they are more responsible for the child than her husband is. That should not be the case, I feel. Both mother and father are equally responsible for the child's upbringing. They should treat every problem in marital life, together. Just because a woman gives birth to her child, the child is her sole responsibility? Is it not the husband's responsibility, too?

I believe God has created this world by keeping in mind certain things. He gave woman the blessing to give a birth to her child because, I feel, woman are more stronger than man, mentally they are more competant to do so. But their are few tasks that depend on the physicalities of a person. Let's say, to become a guard for the President of the nation. I agree to the fact women are equally fit for this position, but still we see men guarding the celebrities or the president. On the other hand, women are competant to be a good cook because they have a blessed hands to do this activity than men. Women can be a better teacher than men, because they know a better way to handle the students than men know.

I feel, story has changed now. Men and women are equal now. Now, men are competant to be good teachers and women are fit to be a strong guard for celebrities. We see the generation is evolving and giving equal opportunities to men and women in each and every field. In modern times, it is very obvious to see, women go and work in an office but men is unemployed working as a househusband at home, taking care for his child, cooking a delicious food for her wife. Physical differences are treated as inconsequential. Everyone is equal, be it a man or a woman. A woman has equal right to build a solid career as a man has. Everyone is working for the betterment of the society. Appearance of a person can be neglected if the person is highly competant for a task. Everyone has their own right to work and pursue a career as he/she wants.