Some people believe it is imperative for individuals living in developed nations to reduce their energy consumption and lead a more sustainable lifestyle, given the evidence for global climate change. Others believe that such drastic lifestyle changes are unwarranted, based on the existing evidence for global climate change.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Energy saving is one of the most important goal of the developed nations. But this goal can be acheived through collective efforts and not individual. The claim posits that some people believe it is important to save energy and lead a more sustainable lifestyle while others believe that these changes in lifestyle are unwarranted.

Be it valid or invalid, I mostly agree to the fact that reduction of energy consumption should be the primary goal of each and every citizen of the country. This position relies on few reasons as stated below.

First of all, increasing global warming is posing threat to every individual in one or the other way. Our future is unpredictable. Let's take a fictional example of a person who lives in well developed nation where electricity and other resources are easily available. If that partiicular person is asked to migrate to rural area, the sudden change in his/her urban lifestyle to bucolic one can be difficult to adapt. But while living in urban areas if he/she starts leading a sustainable lifestyle by eshewing use of cars or say televisions, it would be much easier for him/her to adjust to rural lifestyle where cars and televisions are hardly available.

Nations like UAE, are highly dependent on non-renewable resources like petrol and diesel for mode of transportation to work or school. These nations are highly ignorant to the fact that these non-renewable resources has an end, one day there would be no source of fossil fuels left. It would be quite difficult to sustain in countries like UAE where there is no petrol or diesel left. Some may argue that the need to save petrol is ephemeral and companies are working constantly on development of electric cars. They are also true on their side but that does not imply the fact of lavish use of non-renewable resources like petrol or diesel.

Energy is crucial to lead a convinenient lifestyle. We may stop unnecessary use of energy and try to save as much as we can. Global climate has become volatile and unstable. Anything can happen any moment. We ought to be prepared to face challenges where we are left with no energy and we are solely dependent on human intellectual to tackle those challenges. In essence, I agree with the statement as long as it not taken to extremes.