The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The claim provided to us for analysis states that the best way to prepare the youth who would be taking up leadership positions is by instilling in them a sesnse of cooperation, not competition. There are many examples, over the years that bolster the fact that the development of a nation lies in the hands of its youth. In the current age, young people are making significant strides in various domains in the society, be it in government, different industries or other fields.

When young individuals with a clear intention come together, they leave no stone unturned in achieving the intended goal. Today in developing countries like India, multiple government positions are being occupied by young leaders. They represent the voice of millions of people of the nation, they have incessant ideas for the growth and betterment of the people, they put their ideas forward and collaborate with multiple stakeholders to make sure their their motives are achieved. Even in industries, the young population is a significant contributor. They are full of ideas, ambitious and hardworking and hence all set to achieve the desired outcomes. Other fields such as arts, psychology military, airforce, etc are also experiencing the rise of powerful young leaders.

A large number of factors contribute to making sure that the youth excels in leadership positions. An innovative mindset, experimental attitude, the ability of persevering each time they fail, the ability to collaborate and cooperate and ask for assistance when required, the ability to raise their voice to ask questions or provide solutions are few of the many traits that the youth needs to be well-equipped with. All of these traits need to be instilled in the young people by the society over a period of time. Hence, like stated in the claim by the author, instilling them with a sense of cooperation is extremely important. Nevertheless, even a healthy sense of competition is necessary for growth and development

A healthy competition ensures that the participating stakeholders come up with better ideas, methods of implementation and put in their best efforts to achive the desired outcomes. Hence, young people should be made familiar with the concept of healthy competition, where the individual wants to win not to defeat someone else, but to achieve the larger goal. For example, if two teams in a company are pitching for a project, they should do so in a fair manner. And ultimately reaslise that either team selected and deemed the best would ensure that their company ends up with more profits. The idea of a fair win, not resorting to unethical or pernicious behavior while in a competition should be focussed on along with instilling a sense of cooperation in the young people