The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position

Every field is constantly looking for ways to effectively live in order for the community to thrive. However, those communities oftem choose various methods of training its predecessors. I mostly align that young generation should be prepared for leadership by inputing a measure of cooperation instaed of acrimony for the sake of unity and independent growth. Nonetheless, many a community have embraced the opposite.

To start with, emerging young leaders should be taught soft leadeership skills that encourage cooperation rather than competition, because any community would thrive in that kind of environment. Team Spirit would be improved, and tasks would be completed on time and effectively. For instance, MOBIL INc, an international Oil ad Gas Company originated in Germany, undergoes a biannual leadership training for its employees. An interesting module of this training, which is Cooperation: the Effective Way to Growth, is an important requirement taking 12 hours. As a result, Performance rates in various departments has greatly improved over the course of 3 years. With cooperation, peace, calmnes, and an healthy work environment is encouraged.

Not only is learning cooperation is essential for productiveness, the knowledge also alienate any sort of acrimony amidst employees in any government. Humans have predilection for competitiveness. Hence, they strive to measure up to the strengths of other leaders, instead on focusing their own strengths and even weaknesses. This always breed a form of hate and thus, malfeasance, amidst young people. King George I in the Roman Empire always saw his twin Brother, who is a founder of a compamy., King David, as a threat. As a result of this success, their difference as since beginning irrecoverable.

However, in as much as cooperation should be learnt rather than competition, there are some societies, in which their competition are healthy. Haealthy competition is the interaction between individuals that promotes and fpsters sytriving for higher achievements . IN this kind of environment, like the one exemplified in the White House. Instead of wishing anyone falls, a leader uses another person success as a spur to even higher acheievements. Ways and factors that fosters a helathy kind of competition should be taught to emerging leaders in every sector in the society.

In conclusion, I mostly agree that cooperation should be encouraged amidst young leaders because of the efficiency, productivity, and growth it foster. At the same time, competition, albeit healthy, should constititue a major module by which leaders are taught and made.