Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Laws are defined as sets of codes that guides and help shapen the society. Many government argue that laws should be rigid, while some are of the opinion that laws should be considered based on different circumstances. In my opinion, laws should not be fixed, rather, they should be flexible enough to accommodate disparate conditions and times, as such differences, are significant characteristic of any society.

To start with, there have been rigid laws set up for strict obedience to guide moral behaviour in the society. For example, The pick pocket, Donna Dodgers, who argued his case in the 1980 court based on his prevailing situation of being an orphan and in a state of penury. If the law were to be flexible, the man would have gone away with the crime. Thereby, causing a disruption in the safety of the community. Thus, rigid laws could be beneficial.

However, since the society is being shaped by various circumstances such as education, culture, norms, religion, among others, I believe laws should also be flexible to accommodate those. In the early 19s, rape cases were not regarded as offence and hence there was no rule indicting such offenders. However, as women became more educated and have proper knowledge of rights, the law has been modified to convict any man guilty of such violation. If the law were to be as rigid as the one in the 19s, there would not be this kind of progress in the society.

In addition, codes are to be flexible based on the time and places of any crime being committed. In the murder case of Canti in the History book authored by Judy. Lady Ann had killed the man in self-defence after he allegedly attempted to rape her. The law guiding this is definitely different from the case of hitman Roy, who was later known to be the cause of mysterious dissappearances of prominent Mayors in the District of Colorado in 2001. In this case, the law that judges the murder cases here are made flexible based on circumstances, places, and times.

In conclusion, laws are better made flexible to minister to the ever dynamic changes, circumstances featured in many societies today. By so doing, there would be no constraint in obedience,, and would allow for societal changes which is definitely indicative of growth.