The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Recently, a prevalent statement people often see is that imposing limitation on accepcting waste is beneficial for solving environmental problems. This is because the less amount of waste would not only cost less but also reduce the generation of harmful substance. Opponents, nonetheless, argue that such limitation would cause some bad influence. From my personal view, both are reasonable when concerning the distinction of recycling waste and garbage which could not be recycled or even harmful. The details would be discussed below.

To begin with, the government is essential to limit the amount of waste which could not be recycled. For instance, glass, battery, paint and so on. The waste from those items could not be used to create new products. There is universally acknowledged that the most normal method to deal with these wastes is interring or throwing into the sea which both causes potential drawback. At the same time, these two ways are also could not be used for a long time. In this case, it is fair to claim that promising as less waste which is harmful to the environment as possible is necessary. Hence, limiting the trash which could not be recycled is significant.

On the other hand, limiting recycled waste is unnecessary. Many products contemporary are environment friendly. That is meaning they are designed to cause no damage or even promise some potential benefits. Depending on a study from the University of Tokyo, the source comes from recycling could take up the 67-percent of total used material. The outcome shows the extraordinary significant of recycling. In this condition, imposing limitation on recycling such waste is also meant placing a limitation on resources. At the same time, assume that citizens discard recycled waste for the limitation, government would fail to recycle those materials. Therefore, carrying limitation on recycled waste is not a fair choice.

Admittedly, a minority of individuals tend to believe that the limitation of harmful waste would also cause citizens discard them everywhere. Nevertheless, if they could analyze this issue from a different perspective, they could find they have oversimplified the fact that the most essential method of solving problem above is limiting the use of the product which could make damage on the environment. Local government should focus on inventing much more product which is environment friendly. Only in this way, the problem of harmful waste could be solved comprehensively.

To sum up, the government is essential to distinct the kind of wastes. Impose limitation on harmful waste and encourage recycling. At the same time, spare no efforts on shifting harmful waste into environment friendly product. Only in this way could waste problem being successfully solved.