The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

The author the statement stated that we should praise the positive actions and ignore the negative actions as this is the best way to teach someone. Many of us will argue that this will hold all the time, while others will counter this. In my essay, I will highlight both the side of the statement and will provide sound reasoning for the same

We as a citizen of our own respective countries must ensure that our children must get right teaching, teaching that would help them in becoming a good citizen and help the nation in its progression. However the way of teaching might be different from person to person, school to school or from country to country, but our main motive should be is to teach our children, students in the best and productive way. One way of teaching as recommended by the author is that we should praise the positive action and ignore the negative action. As we know every coin has two sides the recommendation too, so let discuss the pros and cons of this.

First, the positive side of the suggestion is that if praise the positive side, this could encourage the children to do more positive things, as they are getting praise or even reward for doing this and if we ignore the negative one this will make him understand that he did something wrong and because of which he is not being rewarded. But the issue with this is that to make our child doing something good or praiseworthy, we have to give a bribe in the form of sweets or praising or by any other way and this could make him greedy because whenever he does the positive thing he needs something in return and this is not good at all.

Second, it will be difficult for a child to differentiate what is good or what is bad, here the feedback from their parents and teachers plays an important role. If their parents and teachers praise their actions they know that their actions are positive and they do not pay attention to other key factors like their situations, circumstances, and times. While their parents should explain why their actions were positive and should convince them by rendering strong examples of the positive consequence of their children's actions.

Last but not the least, if we ignore the negative action in the name of the best teaching way, then it could lead to hazardous consequences in the future. At an early age if won't stop our children or teachers won't stop their student then they may develop the habit as we know it difficult to be a responsible person instead of irresponsible. Ignoring their negative activities is like motivating them because they know if they do something wrong, they will get only ignorance not the punishment or other source of treatment.

In sum, ignoring negative one and praising positive action may be a good way of teaching but cannot firmly says that it would be the best one. As mentioned above, it would be better if we teach children about the consequences of their negative actions.