The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

A teacher is a person who can give knowledge, skill or virtue. More informally, the role of a teacher can be taken by anyone, even by our responses to positive and negative actions. As learning is a blend of both positive and negative experiences, I believe that it is not possible to generalize the 'right' way of learning. So I believe that both, praising positive actions and throwing light on negative actions, are important ways of teaching.

Firstly, while positive experiences will definitely attract attention and feeling of fulfillment to the learner, reprimanding negative actions effectively can allow the learner to look back at what is going wrong and the learner can attempt at not making the same mistakes again. And while this might seem like an unquestioned universally accepted assumption, we see scientists and researchers use this technique to train computers using artificial intelligence. Here, the computer program is designed to learn from the wrong predictions it makes, rather than from what it does right. Perfection in learning in many cases is achieved when the learner has the ability to analyse their mistakes. As a teacher, they can drive their student to perfection by highlighting their shortcomings.

Additionally, although praise of a learner's positive action can grab more attention and give them a sense of fulfilment after the completion of a task, small appreciations during the process of learning can give them the confidence and boost to work more and put in more effort. Small surges of confidence can help learners to take up bigger challenges and push themselves to reach a state of perfection. Additionally, it signals the learner to perform such a task more frequently in public. This is very similar to how parents appreciate their toddler's acts of gratitude and kindness, which encourages them to practice it again and again.

Many might aver that just as how positive actions boost confidence, negative actions will undermine the confidence of learners. However, as per a common Buddhist saying, "when we are at our lowest point, we are open to the greatest amount of change". More specifically, if the amount of responses towards negative actions has gone far beyond the students ability to withstand it, they themselves will force their actions to change. Finally, after the learner has reached some level of improvement, they will be able to increase their confidence on their own.

This shows that while teaching, both negative and positive feedbacks are necessary, as they allow a learner to critically analyse their work. Eventually all forms of learning rely heavily on analysis of performance, which need the acknowledgement of both types of actions.