The primary goal of education is to get a job.

We live in a world where dreams take a backseat to job security and passion comes second to production. But what role does education play in this? It allows us to dream and to bring those dreams to reality. Which is why I believe that education is not merely a mode to get a job in this modern world it's the builder of our train of thought which shapes the world.

Education allows the emancipation of the poor people from the clutches of injustice. For instance, the European colonization in the countries of Asia and Africa brought in modern education and technology to the colonies. These allowed the colonies to come together and share their common thoughts of freedom, which was initialliy propogated by the European texts. And eventually, it started their war of Independence. Education played a major role in spreading information and knowledge to the people, to teach them what is right from the wrong, rather than just providing jobs to the masses. Even today, educating the people about new reforms and ideas boosts the society and increases it's intellectual wealth.

In this modern world, where there are people for whom job security is secondary, education takes the role as leisure activity. People still keep learning new things to satiate their hunger for knowledge. And these are the people who revolutionize the world, by building their own companies. For instance, many researchers and CEOs started off their new ventures in their garages as a mere hobby or as a quest to build something new. Some such companies are Apple, Amazon, Facebook. Their developers had no idea how big their ideas will become. And in all of this, the basic pillar to build such vast technological dreams was education. Its important to note that the goal of these companies was not to build a source of income, but to bring ideas to life. These ideas now change every aspect of our daily lives. Thus, the primary goal of education is not ensure job security, but to enhance the imagination of the human brain.

Some might aver that many youngsters, especially in the Computers and Engineering industry secure a degree to ensure that they get a job. While this might be true, we cannot forget that these individuals later work towards a common goal of the company that they are recruited in. Here, education not only allows an individual to stabalize their lifestyle, but also benefits the company.

All in all, no matter in what stage of life we recieve education in the form of new knowledge, it has shown to enhance our thinking capability and imagination. Education is probably the best mean to get better jobs, but, more importantly, it makes the world we live in better by benefitting personal, professional and social interests.