The best way to teach is to praise the positive actions and ignore the negative ones

A person personality and nature are a mere product of his or her actions which can be either positive or negative and it is his or her actions that help anybody determine the qualities a person posses. Although praising positive actions of any person motivates him to do and achieve more but ignoring the negative ones somewhere limits the growth and development of the person intellect, qualities and strength.

A person should have a knowledge of his positive and negative actions because as being of aware of this only helps him to perform the right one at the right time. Also if a person is always praised for his positive deeds and not the negative ones he or she might become accustomed to carry out such action which are not only deterimental to him but at amy point of time turn out to be harmful for others too. For instance in school a kid scores good marks in exam for which he is appreciated by everybody but he takes the support of unfair means to do so. In such a case if he or she is not corrected for his negative actions he might adopt this in future for all the exams impacting not only his career but his life too .

Children can't decide for themselves as if what is good or bad they just tend to carry out actions which they feel to do, so it is the resposiblity of the teacher and parent to correct them whenever they life derails from the track of success.

Criticism is a very crucial step in the ladder of success. It helps a person to approach for even better beyond his or her reach, therefore criticism of a person action provide him with the sense of competition to achieve even higher. Let us take up an example of a scientist or a politician who has come up with a great invention or a policy which he feels is good in all terms but there might be a negative effect of that which he or she is not able to make out from it. Therefore in such cases it is really necessary to be aware of the negative aspects as if overlooked might have a catastrophic effect on everyone.

However considering a action to be positive or negative depends on the situation and circumstances it is performed. As commonly that action might be considered bad but depending upon that situation it was the best way to opt for. Like if someone is stealing food though it is a bad practice and a punishable offence but it might be a case that the theif hasn't eaten food for many days and therefore was forced to perform such an action. In such a case one cannot consider a action to be entirely negative. Besides, considering an action to be negative or positive depends on the person judging it as nothing is always right or wrong.

To conclude a perfect balance of the negative and positive qualities help a person to live a great life. Moreover, being ware of the fact that the action which is being performed will have a good or a bad output is something of more greater value. A person is a combination of both and appreciating only one of it and ignoring the other is an unfair judgement which can prove out to be a disaster in future.