Educators should base their assessment of students' learning not on students' grasp of facts but on the ability to explain the ideas, trends, and concepts that those facts illustrate.

Students are the future of nation who should be provided with a quality education so that they can apply it to be able to generate a more bright and successful future. Education is the most important aspect of students life which decides his or her future and what he or she is going to be and for this it is really necessary to judge them not on the basis of the ability to just grasp facts but on their ability to explain the ideas, trend and concepts that those facts illustrate.

Learning is not only limited to the boundries of the classroom but at each and every moment of life is a lesson and an awesome oppourtunity to learn and grow. A person cannot justify his or her learning until and unless he or she can correctly apply it wherever required for which a practical experience and detail knowledge of concepts concerning it is required just mugging up those facts though might help fetch good marks in assesments but never turn out to be really helpful in real world. For instance, we are taught with Newtons three laws of motion in out high school which are amongst the most important laws of physics on which nearly half of the physics based, if a student just learns the theoritical aspect of such concept instead of understanding them practically he or she will not be able to apply to them in real life problems, one should understand the application of concepts upon learning them and to accomplish this the sducator shouldn't evaluate the students just on the grasping of these facts, on the contrary they should be questioned as well as taught how these are applied in real life like if we take up the example of newton laws, how are they applied in the car moving on road or lift going up and below.

Another point which undermine the above statement is that whenever a person enters into the real world where in he or she starts applying his or her knowledge for society's development and people welfare it is the ideas behind the concepts that help the person to acheive the results he hope for or which he imagines for. Like if there was a computer programmer who as a part of his or her cirriculum just aimed to learn the syntax of programming languages instead of actually using them and making programs out of them he will never be able to acheive the results he or his organisation hope for because one can score good on basis of such mugged up facts but can never create or innovate learning them which one of the biggest challenge a person faces inspite of being highly qualified

Although there are certain field of study where in remembring and holding on to such facts is more important rather them understanding the idea behind them like in the case of history one has to have a good understaniding of events, there timeline and people involved but need not remember in particular that what was the idea behind it. Similarly is the case with mathematics where in we need to remember the formulas and algorithm but need not have to remember there derivation all the time because in the problems it is the formula which helps in approaching towards the solution

Educators are the shapers and guides for the students without whom no student can excel in his life so, it is the responsibility of there to take care of them and help them understand the facts which can help them to not only make there own good but also contribute in the growth of the society for which it is necessary to not just learn but have a practical knowledge of what one is learning.