the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones

As children, we tend to flirt around the line separating the so called good and wrong doings. Our essence as human is somehow imbued with this intangible proclivity of ascertaining the limits we can or shouldn't cross. Few disparate mavericks would, since childhood, be able to recognise whether a demeanour is negative. Therefore, it is essential for parents to provide children with a holistic picture of life and its vicissitudes, contingently upon their ages and the situations. Praising positive actions is the cornerstone of education, but ignoring the negative ones would amount to leniency and lack of boundaries, both essential for anyone to blissfully burgeon as individual.

Certain consequences potentially harmful of our mischiefs might extend beyond the familial nest's. How could one expect from an adult to properly behave within the society if he hadn't been told as a child that rules existed ? Such irresponsibility would result in crimes, incivilities, and we would be living with people whom would abide by nothing but their thinkings. On the other hand, people growing out absolved of admonishment or haranguing, might feed a glut of self-confidence. Not only would they be lacking of perspective when taking a decision, but such a world's picturisation is blinding and erroneous, in both personal and professional areas.

Only if a person is conveyed the consciousness of his own shortcomings and wrongdoings, will he fathom the conundrum of the good and bad. Constructive criticism help both children and adults to carve out as human beings, and determine the nature of one's beliefs, struggles but also achievements. However, praising positive actions, the impact of which is steadily stimulating, outweigh the light's throwing on negative ones, considered hackneyed when persistently highlighted.

Pointing out under-achievements and misconducts might also have detrimental effects to children at school, at home, and to grown people in the work area. It is essential to underscore that blooding thoughts hamper people's growth, whom, shouldn't be throttled by incessant negativity and chastisements. I strongly believe that even the little achievements or generic actions should be celebrated by parents, teachers, supervisors, and even friends. The ramifications of these colourful behaviours are sprawling, for it encourage people to push their limits and overwhelm them with positive feelings.

A balance, according to the person's traits, between the praise of positive actions and the awareness of negative ones, is thus the only solution to pave the way for a guileless future.