Society should identify those children who have special talents and abilities and begin training them at an early age so that they can eventually excel in their areas of ability.

"Highly gifted", "precocious", "high-potential"… Children with IQs far above average have elicited a great deal of theories and works, from physicians to philosophers. Since the role of a society is to provide all its citizens with means for them to blisfull flourish, apt facilities and trainings should be at disposal since early age for anyone expressing great sensivity to a field. Though, these identifications should be proceeded in the interests of the child, which would subsequently benefit his family and country, but not in the reversed sense.

Admittedly, formal systems aren't suited for children with higher intelligence or advanced sense of understanding and reasoning. It tends to circumscribe their minds causing frustration and many dropping out of school since early stages. Governments by means of educational institutions are then required to accompany parents as well as their child so that both can engage in a symbiotic process for the pupil to burgeon. Consider Terrence Tao, an Austalian mathematician, whom have been awarded the Fields Medal and assisted his first college course at 9. The mundane curriculum couldn't satiate his avid desire for maths, nor meet his educational demand. Therefore, the society recognised his talent and allowed him to pursue, at his pace, his studies. Not only this special training befitted him, but also made the whole maths field improve and ameliorated our world.

It is also important to note that talent is hardly palpable, especially when it comes to studies. Instances refuting an eugenicism where children from underprivileged surrounding have strong predilection abound ; and families who aren't qualified for recognizing their child's special abilities should be supported by professionals in public schools. Research and academia are indeed in accordance that many children are intelligent or have a colorfoul mind, but society doesn't properly emphasise qualities that might sometimes be hidden. Through special programs or independent schools, and with the means we dispose of nowadays, the abilities and talents should always be maximized, which would in turn benefit the whole society and prevent further problems from erecting, such as unemployment nay criminality.

Such an exposure is applied worldwide in sport areas, for talentuous children are trained in myriad disciplines from football to diving. While it is true that physical abilities are easier to be recognized than mental's, it doesn't preclude many governements to fund facilities and experts to best fiercely train children since early stages of development. There is however some worrying fallouts ensuing these pratiques, raising ethical issues. Rigorous and strict trainings aren't suited for all children, and the individual mental inclination must be heeded before great amount of time and efforts are put through into a discipline. Government's or parent's will, and their expected outcomes, must not impinge upon the child's well-being. It has however been seen in autocratic regimes and in family surroundings, that the race to excelling in certain areas since early age sometimes slides into the realm of mercenary and personal interests.