As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Before the debate can be substantiated, it is essential to seize the conundrum concatenated to knowledge put forth by the author's view. Knowledge is a limitless reservoir inasmuch as there will always be something for us to learn, but is a limited resource for an individual or a whole generation. However, the more we know, the more we can understand why certain occurrences abound, and the patterns common to disparate societies. Science daily reveals how much our world is complex but this enlightenment isn't synonymous of a determinism, nor that what encircles us had never been so before. An either-or answer isn't required, and the hurdles facing mankind don't preclude us from understanding our world.

Contemporary world is relentlessly changing, and the celerity with which science throws the light on plethora of topics sets the tempo of our lives. While some cynosures are aimed at, there is no end at the scientific process, for knowledge evolves along a continuum. As we acquire more knowledge, people are increasingly in a state of flux, regenerated as soon as academicians have contributed wonders to our world. The discoveries made in certain fields even repudiate past theories and beliefs, to the extent of reshaping whole areas. For instance, it was believed that our behaviours and attitudes were entirely controlled and dictated by our parents. The works on genetics and genes have however displayed that people can hardly go against natural personality traits and individual's inclination. Thus to imbibe its core, one should have a thirst of learning but accept, as Heraclitus said, that our world is subject to changes, which are the only constant.

On the other hand, despite fundamental technological, theoretical and practical advances in motley fields, almost all the components of universe such as dark mater and energy remain to be unbeknownst to us ; in recent research, neuroscientists assert that we only use a little part of our brain. These instances are telltale of two defining constituents: science gives us answers to understand our world ; which will always be a source of knowledge but also intricacy.

From the human body's complexity to our interstellar system's, these phenomenon can either be regarded as a problem, or a silver lining insofar these provide us with infinite and insatiable means for a germane understanding of our surrounding. It permits us to fuel our cognitive skills and to be the most advanced species. Consider physicians, for instance, instrumental in preserving our well-being as individuals, whom are the emissaries of the overall health. The knowledge related to medicine would by no stretch of imagination be touted as too complex and mysterious, but is believed to be a cornerstone of the world, even by the laity. Admittedly, knowledge paves the way for additional dilemmas, but most importantly embodies the amalgamation of concepts and the assimilation of trustworthy information.

To conclude, the duality peculiar to our knowledge might increase with the intensification of our world's understanding, undeniably and mostly owed to science fields ; but the quest for perfect enlightenment is more a form of myth than something palpable.