The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones

Teaching is an art which is unique in its own way. To make someone understand what you understand in an efficient manner is not everyone can do. There are many best ways of teaching depending upon various aspects like the student who is learning, the subject which is been taught, the teacher who is teaching and more. The recommendation states that the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones. Well it is quite a good way of teaching someone being so positive. Before the recommendation can be properly evaluated here are 2 scenario which supports the provided suggestion.

To make a mind to learn something is the first step which the learner takes. Now there is a role of teacher which comes in part. There are two types of students one who wants to learn and the other who doesn’t want to; in both cases it’s a duty of teacher to make the student learn in such a way that the student finally gets the knowledge which is been delivered. While learning if a student is praised for the positive actions it somehow generates confidence in a student that he/she is doing right and can achieve more accuracy in the same. To support the previous sentence here is an example. When a kid starts to learn ABCD or 1234 or poems the parents make them to revise or ask them to say in front of their family/friends. While doing so when the kid starts with what he/she has learned everybody cheers them up; the question is why so? It is because the kid is learning, a point comes where he/she goes wrong but nobody tries to get him/her down infact they correct them and ignore the mistake and concentrates on the positive outcomes of the kid. This further make the kid more confident and makes him/her to learn with more accuracy. The suggestion as it stands now has merits as it is an effective way of teaching.

Further, what makes a student to learn and gather more knowledge? Itt is the support which is provided and the sense that he/she can learn and improve though mistakes are been done. Not every student has good grasping power or has an ability to learn without an error. For instance, when a student does the mistake and if every time the mistakes are been taken into consideration to show he/she is going wrong, will create an negative impact on student. This is beacause he/she might feel that they cant do better than that. This will lead to reduce the willing to put efforts to gain the accuracy, On the other hand if the same student is been applauded with its positive outcomes and later made understand how he/she can work on negative one then there are possibility of student to take efforts to improve.

On the contrary some students might have different approach of learning. If a student is shown where he/she goes wrong that student might want to put more efforts into learning this completely is opposite of the given recommendation. But if the student is always shown the negative results there are possibility that it might turn into negative impact that student might lose hope and wont put further more efforts at all. To conclude this, there are many approaches to make learn but take student into confidence that he/she can improve and achieve more accuracy is the best way.